11/20

I thought this week’s case study was really amazing. It went along with my interview with the entreprenuer, and in making a difference. Here are some of my thoughts:

Catherine Rohr

I like how Catherine was so honest with what she expected at the prison, and what she really saw. I think a lot of us feel like a prison is filled with crazy zoo animals, but in reality it can be quite sad. Catherine mentioned, “I saw a tremendous opportunity in these men to leverage their strength, to build them up to be leaders in their community.” She proceeded to explain how she helped these prisoners discover their ‘business plan.’ She had a lot of passion and devotion, you can just tell that she really cared for these men. It’s inspiring to me what she did for these people, who a lot think they don’t deserve happiness. It’s like giving them a second chance to be a better person and to live a better life.

I also wanted to talk about my $100 challenge. I’ve decided not to do paintings but to sell furniture and so far so good. I am excited for the outcome, and to donate $100 to the charity I chose. I love to make a difference, and I can’t wait for her to receive the money.

Leave a Reply

