Identity Logo

The job was to take time to reflect upon yourself and brainstorm graphics and other ideas that would encapsulate your personality. Utilize social media platforms to survey peers. Create a Pinterest board with inspiring ideas of personal brand marks created by others.

The following link is to my Design Pinterest board if you’d like to see my inspiration: https://www.pinterest.com/natalielmuir/design/

First Round of Sketches

file_000

Second Round of Sketches…

file_001

My Initial Concepts…

file_002

I liked the idea of having the “N” as the center focus. I also enjoyed the wheat – I feel like it fits the farm heritage my husband and I come from. I’d like to utilize this logo on my artwork, my farmers wife blog, and with my interior decorating business.

natalie_muir_logos

I played around with the idea of having a border – as suggested by a classmate. I liked the circle but I wasn’t sold on it. I wanted my design to stand out.

Playing with the line uniform, I came up with:
natalie-gold-foil-logo-mockup         natalie-gold-foil-mockup

I liked the logos, but I wasn’t sure about the placement and line widths I used. I played around with these two logos a little more and I finally came up with two I really loved.

Happy Ending…

After 100 sketches, many opinions from classmates and a graphic designer, I came up with my final two.

natalie_muir_final_logos

Mockups…

Here are my two logo’s I picked. Very similar, but very different as well. The bottom logo is the logo I will use in my COMM 462.

natalie_final_gold-foil-logo-mockup

natalie-gold_foil-mockup

Leave a Reply

