Contest

I was looking at different photo contests on the internet and I knew that I needed to submit three photos to three different contests, and as soon as I saw the smithsonian website I knew I wanted to submit my “cow” image to it. I made an account and started the photo contest form!

I entered four different contest but my favorite contest was the “Smithsonian Magazine” photo contest. My “theme” was the natural world. What could be more natural that a Cow. For my description I put, “And On the 9th Day They Made A Farmers Wife. I was walking around taking photographs of the cows and new born horses, and there was this one cow #134 that followed me everywhere I went. At one point he charged me through the fence. I wanted to show the life through a cow.” Below you can read more on what I wrote for my description for this photo contest!

Read more: http://www.smithsonianmag.com/photocontest/detail/natural-world/and-on-the-9th-day-they-made-a-farmers-wife/#3UvOLRFT0UDQoP9k.99

Here is the link to the contest that I entered: http://www.smithsonianmag.com/photocontest/detail/natural-world/and-on-the-9th-day-they-made-a-farmers-wife/?ordering=-uploaded_at&filters=

The date I uploaded the image was : June 27, 2016 @ 4:54 p.m.
Screen Shot 2016-07-11 at 3.30.53 PM Screen Shot 2016-07-11 at 3.26.05 PM Screen Shot 2016-07-11 at 3.48.42 PM Screen Shot 2016-07-11 at 3.49.09 PM

Screen Shot 2016-07-11 at 4.02.57 PM

 

Images submitted:

IMG_9371  NatalieMuir_ProfessionalPage7  IMG_9414 copy

Leave a Reply

