Portraits

I actually was really looking forward to this assignment and I think I could of done better on my portraits if I had really taken the time to do so. I definitely think it is important to learn how to take portraits because it is a skill that is great to have – especially if you were to go on family outings and you like to document people in action. If I had the option, this assignment would be the one I’d re-do, just because I know I can do better. This is what I have:

NatalieMuir_2

DSLR Canon Rebel T-3 [Rexburg, ID 5/17/2016 5:07 pm ] [1/100 5.6 Auto]

NatalieMuir_5

DSLR Canon Rebel T-3 [Rexburg, ID 5/31/2016 5:00pm] [1/40 5.0 6400]

NatalieMuir_6

DSLR Canon Rebel T-3 [Rexburg, ID 5/31/2016 5:34pm] [1/500 4.5 Auto]

NatalieMuir_4

DSLR Canon Rebel T-3 [Rexburg, ID 5/31/2016 5:37pm] [1/500 4.5 6400]

NatalieMuir_3

DSLR Canon Rebel T-3 [Rexburg, ID 5/29/2016 3:45pm] [1/500 5.0 Auto]

3 thoughts on “Portraits

  1. I really like the first driving photo and the older woman playing with the dog, that’s adorable!! You did a good job of capturing differently lit photos, you have a variety of indoor and outdoor and a combination (indoor with a window). I think you caught people in different situations and each photo reveals a bit of who they are.

    Check out Joshua’s blog post! https://joshuamillerproductions.wordpress.com/2016/05/31/blog-7-portraits/comment-page-1/#comment-42

    Like

  2. The truck photo with the dog has really composition. I feel like this is one of the most difficult parts of photography, finding things worth taking pictures of. Your driving picture was also interesting. I think photos like that are really useful for helping one’s eyes to center on a certain subject.

    Here is an example of my own work, a fellow classmate’s, and a professional site:

    Mine: https://windydesigns.wordpress.com/2016/06/01/digital-portraits/
    Classmate: https://alisonboyackhb.wordpress.com/2016/06/01/portraits-enhancements/
    Professional: http://dzineblog.com/32-examples-of-good-portrait-photography/

    Like

Leave a Reply

