12 Point Perspective

I had a lot of fun with this assignment! My in-laws have collect old cars, and one of their cars is a 66′ baby blue Cadillac Deville! I knew this would be a good subject to take photos of. It was a perfect sunny afternoon on Saturday and I couldn’t have asked for a better day to take pictures. Here are my 12 photos and below I’ll explain what kind of FStop and shutter speed I used.

NatalieMuir

Textured Image

NatalieMuir_texture

Original

Edited_wheelclose

[Rexburg, ID 05/14/2016 2:30 pm] 1/800; FStop 3.5 ; Auto

Edited_wheel

[Rexburg, ID 05/14/2016 1:04 pm] 1/400; FStop 4.5 ; Auto

E-radio

 [Rexburg, ID 05/14/2016 1:32 pm] 1/125; FStop 5.0 ; Auto

3 thoughts on “12 Point Perspective

  1. Natalie! This are awesome! So stinking cool! Does this car still run? If so, lets go on a drive! haha. I love the texture picture you did, it’s so real! You did an awesome job on this project and I love the variety of photos you included from the shoot, great job!

    Let me know what you think of what I did: https://afisherinthesea.wordpress.com/

    Mackenzie did a great job too, check out the cool barn she found on the side of the road: https://makenziebush.wordpress.com/2016/05/17/perspective-of-12/comment-page-1/#comment-53

    I love looking at this website for inspiration: https://unsplash.com/

    Take care!

    Like

  2. Natalie, wow you did an excellent job on this project. First of all, your subject is amazing! Cars have a lot of cool different angles and designs. Also, your photos look completely professional. They look like they should be in an ad for that car or something! The picture that you added texture to looks so natural. It looks just like part of the picture. Your layout was highly effective as well. I love that you contrast the light blue with the black background. You seriously did amazing, I am in love with this project of yours! Check out these other awesome pictures of cars at http://www.hongkiat.com/blog/beautiful-examples-of-car-photography/

    Like

Leave a Reply

